Jared Esh & Rutherford Win on 6/29; Smith Takes Slingshots "Slide at the Clyde"
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Sunday, 30 June 2013 02:13

MicroRacing.com Night and All Star Slingshots "Slide at the Clyde"

June 29, 2013

At Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway

600cc Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Jared Esh, 2.Jered Hook, 3.Chris Gerhart, 4.Christopher Tracy, 5.Heath Hehnly, 6.Tyler Esh, 7.Brent Ely, 8.Travis Esh, 9.Dan Souder, 10.Kameron Morral, 11.Ryan Morris, 12.Mike Freed, 13.Ryan Hook, 14.Shaun Brandel, 15.Mike Dicely, 16.Mark Yoder, 17.Joe Kay, 18.Bruce Ginther Jr., 19.Brittany Brown, 20.Ernie Miles, 21.Rick Perone, 22.Mike Rutherford. DNS: David Beiler.


270cc Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Jesse Maurer, 3.Dave Grube, 4.Bradley Brown, 5.Heath Hehnly, 6.Kyle Spence, 7.Michael Binkley, 8.Eric Falini, 9.Dan Lane Jr., 10.Shaun Brandel, 11.Billy Logeman, 12.Brian Sholley, 13.Barry Shearer, 14.Christi Sweigart, 15.Charles Hellinger, 16.Mike Uhrich, 17.Jason Swavely, 18.Zack Fouse, 19.Corey Schmuck Jr., 20.Nick Sweigart, 21.Kory Merkey, 22.Richie Hartman, 23.Ken Miller, 24.Kory Shissler.

DNQ: Dylan Binkley, Toby Blumenshine, Danny Braun Jr., Taylor Shissler, Hunter James, Damon Bomgardner, Nathan Weidman.

All Star Slingshots National Tour Race, 35 laps: 1.Randy Smith, 2.Brett Bieber, 3.John Bockhorn, 4.Simon Egan, 5.Kory Merkey, 6.Kyle Gruber, 7.Louden Reimert, 8.Mark Sensenig, 9.Matt Mertz, 10.Larry Raifsnider, 11.Dakota Barlet, 12.Alex Schoffstall, 13.Joe Bodenschatz, 14.Danny Buccafusca, 15.Cody Kline, 16.Dylan Hoch, 17.Chris Kurtz, 18.Demetrios Drellos, 19.Tyler Ulrich, 20.Ryan Raidline, 21.Ed Shaub, 22.Kurt Bettler, 23.Jared LaBagh, 24.Matt Miller.

DNQ: BJ Antonio, Sam Scicchitano, Carissa June, Ashley Ebersole, Henry Anderson, Joe Howey, John Gilroy, Don Schmidt, Dakota Kohler, Travis Bieber, Mike Fogler.

125cc Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps (Rained Out after 17 laps): 1.Jesse Maurer, 2.Dave Grube, 3.Dylan Adams, 4.Chase Gutshall, 5.Chip Geib, 6.Kory Merkey, 7.Richie Hartman, 8.Brent Shearer, 9.Nick Sweigart, 10.Matthew Donley, 11.Dylan Binkley, 12.Brie Weiler, 13.Walt Wampole, 14.Alexis Sheely, 15.Kyle Hehnly, 16.Derek Ecenrode, 17.Adam Minzer.

Sportsman Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Ken Miller, 3.Matt Abers, 4.Jas Hehnly, 5.Charles Hellinger, 6.Anthony Yerger, 7.Brian Becker, 8.Tim Ziegler, 9.Matt Peachey, 10.Sheena Logeman, 11.Dave Kemp, 12.Curtis R. Miller, 13.Jenna Heagy, 14.Bret Habecker, 15.Kerry Lengle, 16.Kelby Stauffer, 17.Bobby Shanaman, 18.Wesley Fasnacht.


*Jared Esh, 600cc winner, is the son of 410 Sprint Car driver Doug Esh. Doug began his racing career at Lanco, too, before moving up to the full sized Sprint Cars.

*Seemed kind of strange that Mike Rutherford was shut out of 270cc victory lane at the Clyde so far in 2013...until Saturday night, that is.

*The All Star Slingshot race awarded National Tour points and paid $700 to win. It was the first time in several years, and only the second time overall, that the Slingshots raced on the Clyde Martin oval. A terrific field of 35 signed in for Saturday's event.

*The 125cc victory was Jesse Maurer's fourth of the season in that division. The race was stopped and declared official after 17 laps due to rain.

*Jason Swavely won his fourth Sportsman feature race of the year, breaking a tie with Bret Habecker for most wins in the Class this season.

*The 250cc Four-Stroke Micro-Sprint feature was rained out. The make-up date for the Four-Stroke feature will be announced in the next few days.

*The full race results press release will be distributed later in the day on Sunday, 6/30/2013.



Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events