Memorial Day Open Winners: Rutherford & Lewis in 600's; Maurer Wins Twice
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Sunday, 26 May 2013 03:59

Winged 600cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 30 laps: 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Shane Lewis, 3.Eric Bodine, 4.Heath Hehnly, 5.Tyler Walton, 6.Brian Carber, 7.Chris Gerhart, 8.Mike Dicely, 9.Tyler Esh, 10.Luke Thomas, 11.Kameron Morral, 12.Chris Tracy, 13.Steve Kemery, 14.Travis Esh, 15.Ryan Morris, 16.Jared Esh, 17.Jack Conover, 18.Rick Perone, 19.Paul Graham, 20.Chris Panczner, 21.Tyler DeVault, 22.Brent Ely, 23.Tim Iulg, 24.Lee Nardelli.


DNQ: William Urkuski, Jered Hook, Ryan Hook, Tom Shearer, Brittany Brown, Corry Roth, Rebecca LaMothe, Bruce Ginther Jr., Ernie Miles, Greg Stevens, Sam LaMothe, Troy Musselman, Tony DiMattia, James Morris, PJ Williams, Dan Souder, Kyle Rutledge, Mike Coen, Jessica Mohler.

Wingless 600cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 30, laps: 1.Shane Lewis, 2.James Morris, 3.Tyler DeVault, 4.Heath Hehnly, 5.Steve Kemery, 6.Mike Rutherford, 7.William Urkuski, 8.Tyler Esh, 9.Chris Panczner, 10.Ryan Hook, 11.Tim Iulg, 12.Travis Esh, 13.Tim Howell, 14.Chris Gerhart, 15.Greg Stevens, 16.Chris Tracy, 17.Bruce Ginther Jr., 18.Tom Shearer, 19.Andy Martin, 20.Mike Dicely, 21.Eric Bodine, 22.Brian Carber, 23.Ryan Morris, 24.Brittany Brown.

DNQ: Jered Hook, Sam LaMothe, Tony DiMattia, Rich Mellor, Drew Richmond, Jessica Mohler, Kyle Rutledge, PJ Williams, Kameron Morral, Mike Freed, Rick Perone, Jack Conover, Rebecca LaMothe, Phil Durham, Ernie Miles, Troy Musselman, Molly Chambers.

270cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 30 laps: 1.Jesse Maurer, 2.Mike Rutherford, 3.Richie Hartman, 4.Kyle Spence, 5.Heath Hehnly, 6.Billy Logeman, 7.Zack Fouse, 8.Christi Sweigart, 9.Dan Lane Jr., 10.Eric Falini, 11.Bradley Brown, 12.Nick Sweigart, 13.Keith Holiday, 14.Joe Dopke, 15.Toby Blumenshine, 16.Dave Williams, 17.Kory Shissler, 18.Chad Myers, 19.Derek Miller, 20.Dave Grube, 21.Jason Swavely, 22.Nate Weidman, 23.Barry Shearer, 24.Hank Stellar.

DNQ: Mike Binkley, Damon Bomgardner, Ernie Carlisle, Brad Kemp, Corey Schmuck Jr., Hannah Schrom, Greg Miller, Dan Braun Jr., Robert Simmerman, Randy West, Dylan Binkley, Chris Kostiak.

125cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 30 laps: 1.Jesse Maurer, 2.Richie Hartman, 3.Dave Grube, 4.Derek Ecenrode, 5.Darren Miller, 6.TJ Greve, 7.Kenny Murray, 8.Phil Durham, 9.Kyle Hehnly, 10.Chase Gutshall, 11.Dylan Adams, 12.Dana Watkins, 13.Brianna Gerhart, 14.Matthew Donley, 15.Jake Smith, 16.Adam Minzer, 17.TC Moore, 18.Michael Murphy, 19.Dylan Binkley, 20.Brent Shearer, 21.Alexis Sheely, 22.Brie Weiler, 23.Nick Sweigart, 24.Mike Rutherford.

DNQ: Jimmy Wampole, Walter Wampole, Zack Hollinger, Hunter James, Tony DiMattia.

250cc Four-Stroke Micro-Sprint Finish, 30 laps: 1.Ryan Morris, 2.Richie Hartman, 3.Donna Geib, 4.David Ravel, 5.Devin Adams, 6.Kim Enck, 7.Scott Renninger, 8.Steve Smith Sr., 9.Lewis Kepple Jr., 10.Eddie Nocera.

Sportsman Micro-Sprint Finish, 30 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Matt Abers, 3.Heath Hehnly, 4.Bret Habecker, 5.Richie Hartman, 6.Wesley Fasnacht, 7.Charles Hellinger, 8.Anthony Yerger, 9.Caleb Keller, 10.Kelby Stauffer, 11.Jason Hehnly, 12.Sheena Logeman, 13.Jim Skias, 14.David Ravel, 15.Mattt Peachey, 16.Curtis R. Miller, 17.Dave Kemp, 18.Dennis Ziegler, 19.Chris Heagy, 20.Taylor Shissler.



**Shane Lewis' victory in the wingless 600cc race came in what will most likely be his final event at Lanco - at least for a long while. Lewis, a recent graduate at Penn State (main campus), will put his engineering degree to good use in a new job he's Connecticut. He's moving north next week, and will only return to the Keystone State now and again to race 600cc Micros.

**The winged 600cc triumph was Rutherford's second of the season at the Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway.

**A great night for Jesse Maurer, the Mt. Joy Outlaw, as he won his third of the season in the 125cc main, then finished it off by winning his first of the year in the 270cc Class.

**Ryan Morris notched his fourth win of the campaign in the 250cc Four-Stroke feature. It was also the third consecutive victory for Morris in the Four-Stroke Class.

** Jason Swavely captured his second straight Sportsman triumph and third of the season. It was also his second consecutive win driving the No. 7P that is normally driven by his teammate, Ken Miller. It was the third time (this season) that the car visited the winner's circle, as Miller steered it to the opening night win.

**the full race results press release will be distributed later in the day on Sunday, May 26.



Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events