Rutherford & Swavely Win on Nouse Signs & Graphics Night
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Sunday, 05 May 2013 00:29

  Mike Rutherford snapped the streak of bad luck that had befallen him in the 600cc ranks, winning his first of the year at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway on Nouse Signs & Graphics Night on Saturday, May 4.

  Joining Rutherford in the winner's circle on Saturday were: Jason Swavely, who, like Rutherford, shook the unlucky gorilla from his back by winning the 270cc main event; Richie Hartman notched the 125cc triumph; Bret Habecker won his second of the season in the Sportsman feature; and Ryan Morris scored his second triumph of the year in the 250cc Four-Stroke nightcap.


600cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 25 laps: 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.C.J. Tracy, 3.AJ Michael, 4.Tyler Esh, 5.Chris Panczner, 6.Brent Ely, 7.Jack Conover, 8.Ryan Morris, 9.Chris Gerhart, 10.James Morris, 11.Jered Hook, 12.Shane Lewis, 13.Brittany Brown, 14.Brian Carber, 15.Mark Yoder, 16.Taylor Troxel, 17.Cody Kreger, 18.Kory Merkey, 19.Will Urkuski, 20.Dan Souder, 21.Travis Esh, 22.Ryan Hook, 23.Heath Hehnly, 24.Mike Freed.

DNQ: Jason Morrison, Rebecca LaMothe, Mike Coen, Jon Stewart.


270cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 25 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Mike Rutherford, 3.Ken Miller, 4.Richie Hartman, 5.Heath Hehnly, 6.Brian Sholley, 7.Jesse Maurer, 8.Dave Grube, 9.Nick Sweigart, 10.Nate Weidman, 11.Mike Uhrich, 12.Devin Harron, 13.Zack Fouse, 14.Billy Logeman, 15.Barry Shearer, 16.Kyle Spence, 17.Joe Dopke, 18.Christi Sweigart, 19.Kory Shissler, 20.Corey Schmuck Jr., 21.Michael Binkley, 22.Ricky Sechrist Jr., 23.Toby Blumenshine, 24.Tony Echternacht.

DNQ: Mark Ewer, Kevin Kopp.


125cc Micro-Sprint Finish, 25 laps: 1.Richie Hartman, 2.Jesse Maurer, 3.Kory Merkey, 4.Derek Ecenrode, 5.Nick Sweigart, 6.Brent Shearer, 7.Dylan Adams, 8.Dave Grube, 9.Adam Minzer, 10.Dylan Binkley, 11.Zack Hollinger, 12.Chase Gutshall, 13.Kyle Hehnly, 14.Matthew Donley, 15.Brie Weiler, 16.Alexis Sheely, 17.James Wampole, 18.Walt Wampole.


Sportsman Micro-Sprint Finish, 25 laps: 1.Bret Habecker, 2.Jason Swavely, 3.Ken Miller, 4.Curtis R. Miller, 5.Robert Shanaman, 6.Anthony Yerger, 7.Dave Kemp, 8.Jenna Heagy, 9.Brian Becker, 10.Jas Hehnly, 11.Taylor Shissler, 12.Charles Hellinger, 13.Matt Peachey, 14.Matt Abers, 15.Wesley Fasnacht, 16.Sheena Logeman, 17.Kerry Lengle, 18.Tim Ziegler.


250cc Four-Stroke Micro-Sprint Finish, 25 laps: 1.Ryan Morris, 2.Chip Geib, 3.Eddie Nocera, 4.Devin Adams, 5.Kim Enck, 6.Lewis Kepple Jr., 7.Donna Geib, 8.Steve Smith Sr., 9.Kenny Miller III, 10.Brandon Morrison, 11.Scott Renninger.


NOTE: The full race results press release will be distributed later in the day on Sunday, May 5, 2013.



Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events