Quick Race Results from Night One of the Labor Day Shootout
Sunday, 02 September 2012 00:37

Walton, C. Geib, and Swavely Victorious on Night One of Labor Day Shootout

  Tyler Walton may have started on the pole and led all 30 laps of the winged 600cc main event on Saturday, but Heath Hehnly and Mike Rutherford made it interesting, as they hounded the race leader every step of the way.

  Walton held on to record his first Clyde Martin victory.

  Chip Geib won his seventh of the year in 270cc Four-Stroke activity, while Jason Swavely made it win number six with a victory in the Sportsman A-Main.



Winged 600cc Sprint Feature, 30 laps: 1.Tyler Walton, 2.Mike Rutherford, 3.Shane Lewis, 4.Heath Hehnly, 5.Mike Dicely, 6.Jeff Halligan, 7.Jim Radney, 8.Tyler Tank, 9.Chris Panczner, 10.Tyler DeVault, 11.Danny Wykes, 12.Tony DiMattia, 13.Brent Ely, 14.Tyler Esh, 15.Phil Durham, 16.Shaun Brandel, 17.Jeff Stelter, 18.Jared Esh, 19.Travis Esh, 20.Tyler Walker, 21.Peter Michael, 22.Jered Hook, 23.Jon Stewart, 24.Mike Coen, 25.Luke Thomas, 26.Mark Yoder.


270cc Four-Stroke Sprint Feature, 30 laps: 1.Chip Geib, 2.Ryan Morris, 3.Richie Hartman, 4.Craig DeSantis, 5.Ryan Shupp, 6.Kenny Miller III, 7.Donna Geib, 8.Kory Shissler, 9.Julie Wenger, 10.Ron Wechter, 11.Steve Smith Sr., 12.Kim Enck, 13.Ronnie Good.


Sportsman Sprint Feature, 30 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Bret Habecker, 3.Ken Miller, 4.Billy Logeman, 5.David Ravel, 6.Matt Abers, 7.Curtis R. Miller, 8.Sheena Logeman, 9.Wesley Fasnacht, 10.Brad Kemp, 11.Corey Schmuck, 12.Robert Shanaman, 13.Dennis Ziegler, 14.Dean Spangler, 15.Jordan Stites, 16.Dennis Fenstermacher, 17.Jenna Heagy, 18.Mark Ludwig, 19.Chris Heagy. DNS: Kerry Lengle.



*A total of 45 cars entered the winged 600cc portion of the show, and that was the magic number as far as the purse was concerned...because 45 or more entries meant the A-Main paid $1,000 to win - making it a very lucrative triumph for Tyler Walton.

*It was Walton's first Clyde Martin victory. In his winner's circle interview, Walton admitted he "used to hate this place, but no more. Now I love it!"

*Chip Geib's win in the Four-Stroke main was his second consecutive Labor Day Shootout victory in this class. It was also his seventh Four-Stroke triumph of the season at Clyde Martin Speedway.

*Jason Swavely's victory in the A-Main for the Sportsman Class was his sixth of the season.

*The full press race results press release will be distributed later in the day on Sunday, 9/2.

*Night number 2 of the Labor Day Shootout takes place on Sunday, September 2nd, with warm-ups at 5 p.m. and the first heat race at 6:00. The slate of events will include dual heat races (with a passing points system to determine who moves on), last chance qualifiers, and 30-lap A-Mains for the 270cc Two-Strokes, 125cc, and Wingless 600cc. Should the 270cc Two-Strokes and/or the wingless 600cc divisions attract 45 or more cars in their respective portions of the program, then the feature(s) will pay $1,000 to the winner.




Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events