Quick Race Results from August 25...
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Sunday, 26 August 2012 01:02

Tyler Esh, New Providence, Pa., captured his first career 600cc victory at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway on Saturday night.

It was a good night all-around for the Esh family, as Tyler's brother, Travis, finished fourth in the main event.

Joining Tyler in victory circle were 270cc victor Ryan Morris, who notched his first 270cc Two-Stroke win - ever...anywhere - and Chip Geib, who picked up the 270cc Four-Stroke triumph. Dave Grube won the 125cc feature, his second of the year but first since opening night in April.

Ken Miller, Birdsboro, won the main event for the Sportsman Class, and it was his first victory of the 2012 campaign.



600cc Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Tyler Esh, 2.Mike Rutherford, 3.Heath Hehnly, 4.Travis Esh, 5.Chris Gerhart, 6.Mark Yoder, 7.Christopher Tracy, 8.Brent Ely, 9.Shaun Brandel, 10.Jason Swavely, 11.Shane Lewis, 12.Nathan Prazenica, 13.Jered Hook, 14.Jeff Stelter, 15.Ryan Hook, 16.Brittany Brown, 17.Jamie Speers, 18.Luke Thomas, 19.Peter Michael, 20.Kory Merkey, 21.Danny Wykes, 22.E.J. Holtz, 23.Kelby Stauffer, 24.Jeff Halligan.

270cc Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Ryan Morris, 2.Jason Swavely, 3.Richie Hartman, 4.Jesse Maurer, 5.Chip Geib, 6.Shaun Brandel, 7.Justin Harrington, 8.Billy Logeman, 9.Christi Sweigart, 10.Mike Rutherford, 11.Nate Weidman, 12.Dan Lane Jr., 13.Mike Uhrich, 14.Charles Hellinger, 15.Toby Blumenshine, 16.Brian Sholley, 17.Devin Harron, 18.Ricky Sechrist Jr., 19.Dave Grube, 20.Mike Skias, 21.Ronald Helmick, 22.Heath Hehnly. DQ: Nick Skias; Pete Skias.

125cc Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Dave Grube, 2.Jesse Maurer, 3.Richie Hartman, 4.Bradley Brown, 5.Darren Miller, 6.Felisha Kirlin, 7.Ken Miller, 8.Dylan Adams, 9.Nick Sweigart, 10.Kyle Hehnly, 11.Derek Ecenrode, 12.Brianna Gerhart, 13.Danny Braun Jr., 14.Scott Gantert, 15.Brie Weiler, 16.James Wampole, 17.Zach Hellinger, 18.Shane Braxton. DNS: Kory Merkey, Dawson Guzik. DNS: Kory Merkey; Danson Pep

270cc Four-Stroke Feature, 25 laps: 1.Chip Geib, 2.Donna Geib, 3.Kenny Miller IV, 4.Steve Smith Sr., 5.Ed Nocera, 6.Kory Shissler, 7.Kory Shissler, 8.Lewis Kepple Jr., 9.Earl Eveland, 10.Sheila Fetter, 11.Phil Johnson, 12.Craig DeSantis, 13.Ryan Morris, 14.Ronald Goor.

Sportsman Micro-Sprint Feature, 25 laps: 1.Ken Miller, 2.Jason Swavely, 3.Curtis R. Miller, 4.Mark Ludwig, 5.Mark Ludwig, 6.Wesley Fasnacht, 7. Tim Ziegler, 8.Good Luck Corey Schmuck, 9.Dennis Fenstermacher. 10.Robert Shanaman, 11.Sheena Logeman, 12.Bret Habecker, 13.Dave Kemp, 14.Kerry Lengle, 15.Brian Becker, 16.Jordan Stites, 17.Jenna Heagy.



Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events