Ross is Boss of 600's; Logeman Wins Non-Stop 270's on 9/11
Sunday, 12 September 2010 02:37

 Tyler Ross drove his Basciani Mushroom Farms, Stallard No. 5T to his second 600cc victory of the season on Saturday.

 With event sponsor A.J. Blosenski on hand to watch the races, Billy Logeman picked up his first career 270cc triumph in a non-stop 25-lapper.

 Other drivers who were victorious on A.J. Blosenski Trash and Recycling Services Night at the speedway included Jesse Maurer (125cc); Craig DeSantis (250cc Four-Stroke); Ken Miller (Sportsman); and Franklin Heinzmann (Young Guns 390 Junior Sprint Series).

Results Summary:

600cc Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Tyler Ross, 2.Ryan Hook, 3.Kory Merkey, 4.Ryan Wilson, 5.Shane Lewis, 6.Heath Hehnly, 7.Chris Gerhart, 8.Mark Ludwig, 9.Brittany Brown, 10.Brent Ely, 11.Tyler Esh, 12.Jeff Halligan, 13.Ken Miller, 14.Shaun Brandel, 15.Peter Michael, 16.Mark Yoder, 17.Zach Fisher, 18.Jamie Kostic, 19.Bruce Ginther Jr., 20.Tom Kohler, 21.Mike Freed, 22.Shane Braxton, 23.Pete Skias.

270cc Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Billy Logeman, 2.Josh Stoyer, 3.Mike Uhrich, 4.Richie Hartman, 5.Dave Grube, 6.Nick Skias, 7.Zack Fouse, 8.Chip Geib, 9.Pete Skias, 10.Jesse Maurer, 11.Greg Miller, 12.Jason Swavely, 13.Brandon Bucher, 14.Devin Harron, 15.Christi Sweigart, 16.Peter Michael, 17.Sheena Schaefer, 18.Tyler Reinhardt, 19.Jay Batdorf, 20.Brian Sholley, 21.Billy Murphy, 22.Lee Reinhardt, 23.Kerry Lengle.

125cc Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Jesse Maurer, 2.Ryan Wilson, 3.Dave Grube, 4.Bret Habecker, 5.Bradley Brown, 6.Mark Yoder, 7.Ray Miller, 8.Derek Ecenrode, 9.Daniel Braun, 10.Kyle Hehnly, 11.David Ravel, 12.Walter Wampole, 13.Curtis R. Miller, 14.Sonny Sweitzer, 15.Shane Braxton, 16.Cody Drace, 17.James Wampole.

250cc Four-Stroke Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Craig DeSantis, 2.Jared Esh, 3.Jessica Mohler, 4.Matthew Swift, 5.George Potts Jr., 6.Ed Nocera, 7.Dick Huzzard, 8.Travis Esh, 9.Kim Enck, 10.Chip Geib, 11.Justin Zelek, 12.Lewis Kepple Jr., 13.Greg Schmuck, 14.Sheila Fetter, 15.Steve Brenner, 16.George Potts III, 17.Peter Michael.

Sportsman Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Ken Miller, 2.Bret Habecker, 3.Dave Kemp, 4.Donna Geib, 5.Kelby Stauffer, 6.Wesley Fasnacht, 7.Dwayne Mathias, 8.Jeff Hughes, 9.Jason Hehnly, 10.Brett Wanner, 11.Rick Fisher, 12.Dennis Ziegler, 13.Brad Kemp, 14.Jenna Keppley, 15.Joel Tolley, 16.Mike Heiser, 17.Scott Garman, 18.Robert Shanaman, 19.Paul May III, 20.Corey Schmuck Jr., 21.Earl Eveland, 22.Jamie Fetterolf, 23.Jason Swavely, 24.Dennis Fenstermacher.

Young Guns 390 Junior Sprint Series Feature Finish: 1.Franklin Heinzmann, 2.Sean Case, 3.Logan Spahr, 4.Ryan Plummer, 5.Jacob Moose. DNS: Alyssa Rowe.



**Saturday's triumph was the second 600cc win of the season for Tyler Ross at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway.


**Billy Logeman's 270cc victory was the first of his career in that class at Clyde Martin, and it came in a non-stop 25-lap feature. Logeman completed the 25 laps in 4 minutes, 52 seconds.


**The 125cc victory was Maurer's sixth of the season, and his third consecutive triumph. It also moved him to within four points of leader David Ravel in the battle for this year's 125cc point championship.


**Point leader Ken Miller padded his lead in the standings with his sixth Sportsman victory of 2010.


**With his Four-Stroke victory on Saturday, Craig DeSantis remains in the hunt for the point title in that class, with just one race to go. Chip Geib's tenth-place finish (which occurred after he flipped on the opening lap of the feature), combined with Peter Michael's 17th, makes it a three-way battle for the championship.


**Event sponsor A.J. Blosenski Trash and Recycling Services supported Saturday's races in style, with many of the Blosenski employees treated to a night at the races. The employees also received a cap commemorating the event.


**Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway will present its 2010 season finale on Saturday, September 18, at 6 p.m.


**The full press release will be distributed later in the day on Sunday, September 12.




Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events