Hook Snags 600cc Win; P. Michael Gets 2nd 270cc Victory
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Sunday, 01 August 2010 01:18

Saturday's Clyde Martin Memorial Race Presented by Gold Rush Trailer Sales had a little bit of everything...a first career victory for Ryan Hook in the 600cc feature; Peter Michael made it two out of three in the 270cc main event; Jessica Mohler lapping everyone except for the second and third place cars in the 250cc Four-Stroke headliner; Cody Drace recording his second consecutive triumph in the 125cc Clyde Martin Memorial Race; and Jason Swavely notching his fourth win of the season in the Sportsman class.


600cc Feature, 35 laps: 1.Ryan Hook, 2.Heath Hehnly, 3.Mike Caropolo, 4.Jered Hook, 5.Tyler Esh, 6.Kory Merkey, 7.Brent Ely, 8.Ken Miller, 9.Chris Gerhart, 10.Jamie Kostic, 11.Tom Kohler, 12.Ryan Wilson, 13.Mike Freed, 14.Tyler Ross, 15.Bruce Ginther Jr., 16.Mark Yoder, 17.Shaun Brandel, 18.Jermain Godshall, 19.Shane Braxton, 20.Brittany Brown, 21.Zachary Fisher, 22.Jared Davis, 23.Mark Ludwig, 24.Jeff Halligan.

270cc Feature, 35 laps: 1.Peter Michael, 2.Devin Harron, 3.Jesse Maurer, 4.Jason Swavely, 5.Nick Skias, 6.Dave Grube, 7.Billy Logeman, 8.Richie Hartman, 9.Mike Uhrich, 10.Greg Miller, 11.Josh Stoyer, 12.Roger Graham III, 13.Christi Sweigart, 14.Jay Batdorf, 15.Sheena Schaefer, 16.Brandon Bucher, 17.Kevin Kopp, 18.Kerry Lengle, 19.Pete Skias, 20.Zack Fouse, 21.Chip Geib.

250cc Four-Stroke Feature, 35 laps: 1.Jessica Mohler, 2.Peter Michael, 3.Jared Esh, 4.Chip Geib, 5.Craig DeSantis, 6.George Potts III, 7.Eddie Nocera, 8.Kim Enck, 9.Matthew Swift, 10.Greg Schmuck, 11.Ronald Wechter, 12.Lewis Kepple Jr., 13.Steve Brenner, 14.Sheila Fetter, 15.George Potts Jr.

125cc Feature, 35 laps: 1.Cody Drace, 2.Jesse Maurer, 3.David Ravel, 4.Mark Yoder, 5.Derek Ecenrode, 6.Bradley Brown, 7.Bret Habecker, 8.Dave Grube, 9.Devin Harron, 10.Curtis R. Miller, 11.Kyle Hehnly, 12.Sonny Sweitzer, 13.Walter Wampole, 14.James Wampole, 15.Ryan Wilson, 16.Ray Miller, 17.Shane Braxton.

Sportsman Feature, 35 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Paul May III, 3.Donna Geib, 4.Jeff Hughes, 5.Bret Habecker, 6.Wesley Fasnacht, 7.Ken Miller, 8.Brett Wanner, 9.Corey Schmuck Jr., 10.Jason Hehnly, 11.Billy Logeman, 12.James Fetterolf, 13.Dwayne Mathias, 14.Dave Kemp, 15.Kelby Stauffer, 16.Tim Ziegler, 17.Jenna Keppley, 18.Dave Schroeder, 19.Mike Heiser, 20.Dennis Fenstermacher, 21.Joel Tolley, 22.Robert Shanaman, 23.Dennis Ziegler, 24.Earl Eveland.


Notes: Ryan Hook's victory in the 600cc main event was the first of his career. He and his brother Jered started on the front row, and Ryan led all the way.

Peter Michael made it two wins in just three starts in Gary Miller's Gold Rush Trailer Sales No. 82 in Lanco's 270cc division.

Cody Drace won the 125cc Clyde Martin Memorial Race for the second year in a row. The triumph was Cody's third of the season at Lanco, and his fourth overall in 2010.

As Jessica Mohler rocketed to victory in the 250cc Four-Stroke feature, she lapped everyone except the second and third place cars. She joins her father, Steven Enck, as a Clyde Martin Memorial Race winner.

Saturday's win in the Sportsman portion of the Clyde Martin Memorial was Jason Swavely's fourth triumph of the year.

The full press release will be written and distributed later in the day on Sunday.



Upcoming Events